Muscle Shoals City Schools 2017-2018 Calendar

  • New Teacher Orientation .................................................................. Friday, July 28, 2017
    Institute Day ......................................................................................Monday, July 31, 2017
    Teacher Work Day ................................................................... Wednesday, August 2, 2017
    Students Report for Class........................................................... Thursday, August 3, 2017
    Labor Day Holiday .................................................................... Monday, September 4, 2017
    Staff Development Day
    (Students do not report/No personal leave will be approved for this date.) ................  Friday, October 6, 2017
    Fall Break ......................................................................................  Monday, October 9, 2017
    Veterans’ Day Holiday .................................................................  Friday, November 10, 2017
    Thanksgiving Holidays .................................. Monday through Friday, November 20-24, 2017 
    Last School Day before Christmas Holidays  ................ (*early release) Friday, December 15, 2017
    End of First Semester .................................................................... Friday, December 15, 2017


    Teacher Flex Day ...............................................................................Tuesday, January 2, 2018
    Teacher Work Day ........................................................................ Wednesday, January 3, 2018
    Schools Open after Christmas Holidays ............................................ Thursday, January 4, 2018
    Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday .......................................................... Monday, January 15, 2018
    Presidents’ Day ................................................................................ Monday, February 19, 2018
    Spring Break  ...........................................................Monday through Friday, March 26-30, 2018
    Weather Day  ............................................................................................ Friday, April 27, 2018
    End of School Term for Students ...................................... (*early release) Wednesday, May 23, 2018
    Graduation............................................................................................. Thursday, May 24, 2018
    Teacher Work Day/End of Teacher Contract ........................................... Thursday, May 24, 2018
    Memorial Day Holiday ............................................................................... Monday, May 28, 2018

                  

    *Early release times HGPS (12:30), HPES and WES (12:40), MES (12:50), MSMS, MSHS, and MSCA will follow exam schedule           

    Approved 12-15-16