HOSA-Future Health Professionals


    HOSA-Future Health Professionals is a national student organization recognized by the U.S. Department of Education and the Health Science Education Division of ACTE. HOSA’s two-fold mission is to promote career opportunities in the health care industry and to enhance the delivery of quality health care to all people. HOSA’s goal is to encourage all health occupations instructors and students to join and be actively involved in the HSE-HOSA Partnership.

    HOSA provides a unique program of leadership development, motivation, and recognition exclusively for secondary, postsecondary, adult, and collegiate students enrolled in HSE programs. HOSA is 100% health care!

    Since its inception in 1976, HOSA has grown steadily, reaching over 165,000 members through 47 chartered HOSA State Associations, Puerto Rico, Washington, DC and Italy. HOSA has over 3,700 secondary and postsecondary/collegiate chapters in 2013-2014.

    HOSA is not a club which a few students in school join. Rather, HOSA is a powerful instructional tool that works best when it is integrated into the HSE curriculum and classroom. HSE instructors are committed to the development of the total person. Those who join the HSE-HOSA Partnership recognize the importance of providing students with training far beyond the basic technical skills needed for entry into the health care field. The rapidly changing health care system needs dedicated workers who, in addition to their technical skills, are people-oriented and capable of playing a leadership or followership role as a member of a health care team.

    HOSA’s mission is especially critical when considering the acute shortage of qualified workers for the health care industry. It is essential that the HSE-HOSA Partnership maintains its momentum and encourages all HSE instructors to integrate HOSA into their curriculum and classrooms.

  • HOSA Adviser:


    HOSA, Future Health Professionals

    2021-2022 Officers
    President:  Emma Bendall
    Vice President:  Proshat Hekhamenesh
    Secretary:  Vacha Patel
    Treasurer:  Caroline Blackmon
    Historian:  Abby Newton
    Reporter:  Cole Heatherly